2016年ピクニックのご報告

(English version follows)

9月17日(土)、ピッツバーグ日本協会主催のピクニックが行われました。今年は例年のフォックスチャペルからピッツバーグ市内にあるシェンリーパークのアイススケート施設内パビリオンへと場所を変えました。昨年を大幅に上回る82名(会員50名、新会員15名、非会員17名)の方々にお越しいただきました。

空調の効いた屋内会場にて、チキンやリブ、ピザ、パエリア、サラダ、サンドイッチ、 すいか、飲み物(ビールを含む)等の食べ物をみんなでおいしくいただきました。今年も小さいお子様がたくさん参加され、すいか割りが大盛況でした。4つ用意したスイカはあっという間になくなりました。

参加してくださって皆様、お手伝いいただいた皆様、誠にありがとうございました。また食材の調達、公園の予約など準備をしていただいた方々に心より感謝申し上げます。

The annual JAGP Picnic was held on Saturday, September 17, at Ice Skating Rink pavilion in Schenley Park. 82 people participated in the event including 32 non-members.

We ate a variety of foods such as fried chickens, pork ribs, pizza, paella, salad, sandwich, and we watched kids breaking open watermelons (suika-wari).

Thank you for coming, and we appreciate the volunteers who grilled and prepared the food, and the people who reserved the park and helped to organize the picnic.