2015年ピクニック

picnic2015

9月12日(土)、ピッツバーグ日本協会主催のピクニックがSquaw Valley Park (Fox Chapel)で行われました。

あいにくのお天気でしたが、小さいお子様を含め57名の方々に来ていただきました。

ハンバーガーやホットドッグ、そして毎年タレが絶品で大好評の薄焼肉など、みんなでおいしくいただきました。

今年も、最も盛り上がったのは子ども達に大人気のすいか割り。たくさんのお子さん達が楽しめたようで、4つ用意したスイカはあっという間になくなりました。

参加してくださって皆様、お手伝いいただいた皆様、誠にありがとうございました。また食材の調達、公園の予約など準備をしていただいた方々に心より感謝申し上げます。

The annual JAGP Picnic was held on Saturday, September 12, at Squaw Valley Park in O’Hara Township. Even though the weather wasn’t very good, 57 people came. We ate a variety of picnic foods like grilled hotdogs and hamburgers, and we watched kids breaking open watermelons (suika wari).

Thank you for coming, and we appreciate the volunteers who grilled and prepared the food, and the people who reserved the park and helped to organize the picnic.